<![CDATA[The Rolling Ship - Blog]]>Sun, 06 Dec 2015 11:07:07 -0800Weebly<![CDATA[Countdown Complete!]]>Sun, 18 May 2014 22:48:08 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/countdown-complete

Days until graduation: 0!!

Picture of the day:

Picture
What a day. From a great convo with Dean Bruner at breakfast, to impromptu Section E photos in Poe's Alley, to the UVA final exercises on the lawn, to the Darden hooding ceremony capped off by the opportunity to sing an Irish Blessing to send off all the graduates. There were so many ups and downs over the past two years, but I wouldn't trade the experience and the friends made for the world.
]]>
<![CDATA[Big Things on the Horizon]]>Fri, 16 May 2014 22:42:17 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/big-things-on-the-horizon

Days until graduation: 2

Picture of the day:

Picture
Driving from beach week back to Charlottesville for graduation activities!
]]>
<![CDATA[Beach Week Begins]]>Mon, 12 May 2014 16:44:12 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/beach-week-begins

Days until graduation: 6

Picture of the day:

Picture
Outer Banks, NC with most of the Second Year class to cap off a successful two years
]]>
<![CDATA[Two Years in the Garbage]]>Thu, 08 May 2014 18:47:41 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/two-years-in-the-garbage

Days until graduation: 10

Picture of the day:

Picture
Dropped off all the hard copies of my cases from the past two years to be recycled. (Don't worry, I still have soft copies of everything!And to be fair, my stuff is all in the suitcase and a friend has all her stuff in the paper bags.) I can't believe how much material we've made it through in two years.
]]>
<![CDATA[The More You Know]]>Sat, 03 May 2014 16:59:01 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/the-more-you-know

Days until graduation: 14

Picture of the day:

Picture
Did you know that dogwoods are both the Virginia state flower and state tree? (Thank you 3rd grade state reports...) Today's a spectacularly beautiful late spring day. I'm unfortunately stuck in the library writing my last paper.
]]>
<![CDATA[Last Day of Classes]]>Thu, 01 May 2014 14:05:08 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/last-day-of-classes

Days until graduation: 17

Picture of the day:

Picture
Last day of classes! Ending on two great classes: Optimization and Negotiations
]]>
<![CDATA[Last Lecture]]>Tue, 29 Apr 2014 00:57:10 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/last-lectureDays until graduation: 20

Picture of the day:


Picture
Prof Peter Rodriguez (P Rod) giving Darden's inaugural "last lecture" to a packed auditorium of second years
]]>
<![CDATA[April Showers]]>Fri, 25 Apr 2014 17:58:34 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/april-showers

Days until graduation: 22

Picture of the day:

Picture
We already have a lot of flowers, but here's hoping these gloomy April showers bring more May flowers. And that it stops raining for Foxfield tomorrow!
]]>
<![CDATA[Sun, Apr 20, 2014]]>Mon, 21 Apr 2014 02:52:38 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/sun-apr-20-2014

Days until graduation: 28

Picture of the day:

Picture
Pretty clear why they're called the Blue Ridge Mountains (although it's hard to get a clear picture while driving). Absolutely beautiful evening for the drive back to Cville
]]>
<![CDATA[Music Timeout]]>Sat, 19 Apr 2014 01:56:19 GMThttp://rollingship.weebly.com/blog/music-timeout

Days until graduation: 30

Picture of the day:

Picture
Quick trip to DC for some music at the 9:30 Club: The War on Drugs tonight and The Revivalists tomorrow night. And yes, that's a gorilla playing a saxophone on stage...
]]>